

92nd Student Government

Organization Chart 2024–25 (as of 9/25/24)

University President Edward Inch

Student Meet and Confer

Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management

David Jones

Executive Branch

Student Association President



Roshit Niraula

(Elected by the Student Body as part of President/Vice President ticket)

May Veto Senate Action

Is an ex-officio non-voting member of all Association Boards and Committees. Makes all appointments which then must be approved by the Student Senate. (\$9,360 salary)

Office Manager Amber Enz

Student Government Advisor John Bulcock

Students' Attorney Tim Lessman & Zach Bahr

Legislative Branch

92nd Student Senate

Establishes policy; makes recommendations; reviews/amends/approves reports; approves appointments, may override veto of the Student Association President. Elects a "Speaker" to preside over Senate meetings.

Voting Members

- College Senators **
- Off-Campus Senators At Large
- Residence Life Senators At Large
- 2 At Large Senators
- 30 Total Senators
- 2 Student Assn. President & Vice President
- 2 Total Votes

Resident Hall Association 67 Voting Members

Resident Hall Association President Andrew Colleran

Student Association Vice President



Rebekka Jay

(Elected by the Student Body as part of President/Vice President ticket)

Is an ex-officio nonvoting member of all Senate Boards and Committees. Serves in the absence of President, acts as Senate Speaker in Speaker's absence. (57,488 salary)

Student Body

All Students enrolled for credit hours or audit at Minnesota State University, Mankato



President's Extended Cabinet

Academic Affairs Coordinator (\$1,000 salary) Andrew Colleran

Student Affairs Coordinator (\$1,000 salary) Abhisha Karki

Public Relations & Marketing Coordinator (\$1,000 salary) Niti Parekh

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Coordinator (\$1,000 salary) Amal Sharafkhodiaeva

Legislative Affairs

Coordinator (\$1,000 salary) Kendra Draeger

Basic Needs Coordinator (\$1,000 salary) Emily Dittrich

Sustainability Coordinator Darnell Speltz

** The 15 Academic Senators are derived from: 2 Graduates Studies; 3 Science, Engineering & Technology; 1 Education, 2 Business, 4 Allied Health and Nursing; 3 Humanities & Social Sciences



Minnesota State University, Mankato A member of Minnesota State

A member of the Minnesota State system and an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity University. This document is available in alternative format to individuals with disabilities by calling Accessibility Resources at 507-389-2825, (V), 800-627-3529 or 711 (MRS/TTY). SHOP005OC 08-24

Independent Boards and Commissions

Centennial Student Union Board (\$10.43 per credit hour) 8 Voting Members Student Union Facility Fee

Newspaper Board 4 Students of 7 Voting Members

Constitution Commission 8 Voting Members

Ethics & Standards Commission 4 Voting and 1 Non-Voting Members

> Elections Commission 7 Voting Members

Key

Solid line: Direct reporting role

--- Dashed line: Informal reporting role

Student Activity Fee Health Services Fee Athletics Fee Technology Fee Recreation Fee(Fields) Sports dome Fee Student Union Fee Sustainability Fee Students United \$9.81 per credit hour \$6.08 per credit hour \$5.58 per credit hour \$13.00 per credit hour \$2.50 per credit hour \$0.83 per credit hour \$10.43 per credit hour \$1.44 per credit hour \$10.50 per credit hour

Total: \$50.47 per credit hour

Non-Tuition Fees

(1-11 Credits - \$50.47 per Credit) (12-18 Bonded - \$608.08 per Credit)



Student Speaker Kendra Draeger

The Speaker shall be elected by 60% vote of the Senate. The Speaker cannot vote even to break a tie. (\$5,990 salary)

Student Allocations Committee (Student Activity Fee \$9.81 per credit hour) 9 Voting Members

Student Health Services Fee Advisory Committee (Health Services Fee \$6.08 per credit hour) 8 Voting Members

Athletics Fee Advisory Committee (Intercollegiate Athletics Fee \$5.58 per credit hour) 8 Voting Members

Technology Fee Advisory Committee (\$13.00 per credit hour) 6 Voting Members

Campus Recreation Fee Advisory Committee (Fee \$2.50 per credit hour and \$0.83 per credit hour for All Seasons Sports Dome)

Sustainability Fee Advisory Committee (\$1.44 Per Credit Hour)

9 Voting Members with 5 Students

Academic Affairs Committee

Student Affairs Committee

The Library and Bookstore Advisory Committee 6 Student Representatives

Public Relations and Marketing Committee

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee 9 Voting & 3 Non-Voting Members

Legislative Affairs Committee

Basic Needs Committee 5 Student Representatives & 4 Others